Steering Committee

Linda McLoon Director of Graduate Studies
Robert Meisel Associate Director of Graduate Studies
Chair, Faculty Status Committee
David Redish Former DGS (Ex Officio)
Timothy Ebner Chairperson, Department of Neuroscience
Lucy Vulchanova Course Director, Systems Neuroscience
Eric Newman Chair, Curriculum and Exam Committee
Course Director, Cell and Molecular Neuroscience
Yasushi Nakagawa Course Director, Developmental Neuroscience
Mark Masino Course Director, Behavioral Neuroscience
Patrick Rothwell Course Director, Quantitative Neuroscience
Marija Cvetanovic Course Director, Itasca Lab Courses
Sylvain Lesne Chair, Admissions Committee
Nicola Grissom Co-Chair, Recruitment and Marketing Committee
Cheryl Olman Chair, Outreach Committee
Karen Mesce Elected Representative
Michael Georgieff Elected Representative
Paul Mermelstein PI, NIDA Training Grant
Janna Moen Student Representative ('19-'21)
Amy Nippert Student Representative ('19-'21)

Admissions Committee

Sylvain Lesne, Chair
Bob Meisel
Alfonso Araque
Matthew Chafee
Marija Cvetanovic
Ling Li
Sade Spencer
Lucy Vulchanova
Carrie Sheeler, Student Representative
Roman Tyshynsky, Student Representative

Ex Officio
Linda McLoon, DGS
Robert Meisel, ADGS

Recruitment and Marketing Committee
(Numbers in Parentheses are the dates of appointment)

Nicola Grissom, co-chair
Linda McLoon, co-chair
Geoff Ghose
Sarah Heilbronner
Patrick Rothwell
Reshma Gore, Student Representative and Minority Chair (Oct. '17 - Dec. '19)
Mariah Wu, Student Representative (Oct. '17 - Dec. '19)
Maria Linn-Evans, Student Representative (Oct. '17 - Dec. '19)
Natalie Lopresti (Steenrod), Student Representative (Oct. '17 - Dec. '19)
Alexandra Scott, Student Representative (July '19 - June '21)
Jennifer Brown, Student Representative (July '19 - June '21)

Marketing and Communications Subcommittee

Patrick Rothwell, Chairperson
Natalie Lopresti (Steenrod)


Curriculum and Exam Committee

Eric Newman, Chair & Course Director
Mark Masino, Course Director
Yasushi Nakagawa, Course Director
Lucy Vulchanova, Course Director
Paulo Kofuji, Course Director
Lorene Lanier
Geoff Ghose
Bethany Stieve, Student Representative

Faculty Status Committee

Robert Meisel, Chair
Esther Krook-Magnuson
Angus MacDonald III
Yasushi Nakagawa
Don Simone
Reshma Gore, Student Representative

Seminar and Colloquium Committee

Lorene Lanier, Chair
Chloe Cable, Student Representative
Carey Lyons, Student Representative

Awards and Recognition Committee

Jonathan Gewirtz, Chair
Andrew Grande
Timothy Monko, Student Representative

Community Outreach Committee

Cheryl Olman, Chair, Brain Awareness Week Co-Coordinator
Janet Fitzakerley, Brain Awareness Week Co-Coordinator
John Paton, Brain Awareness Week Administrator
Walter Low, Brain Bee Coordinator
Julianna Goenaga, Student Representative
Hillary Handler, Student Representative

Career Facilitation Committee

Patrick Rothwell, ex officio
Melissa Asher, Student Representative
Jennifer Brown, Student Representative
Chloe Cable, Student Representative
Haleigh Mulholland, Student Representative
Carlee Toddes, Student Representative

C.O.G.S. Representative
(Numbers in Parentheses are the dates of appointment)

Nicole Zarate, Student Representative (2019-2020)

Student Board
(Numbers in Parentheses are the dates of appointment)

Anne Huntemer-Silveira, First Year Student Rep ('19-'20)
Jessica Froula, Second Year Student Rep ('19-'20)
Sarah West, Third Year Student Rep ('19-'20)
Megan Monko, Fourth Year Student Rep ('19-'20)
Amy Nippert, Fifth Year and Beyond Student Rep ('19-'20)

Mentorship Committee

Maria Linn-Evans
Margot DeBaker